You are here

Composition of the Committee

The Corporate Governance Committee is a private initiative. Its members are first and foremost selected on the basis of their experience and competence with respect to corporate governance. Moreover, it is looked after the sufficient representativeness of those concerned by good governance in Belgium.


Thomas Leysen

Chairman, KBC Group
Chairman, Umicore
Chairman, Corelio


Benoît Bayenet

Chairman, CRB-CCE
Member of the Executive Committee & Vice-President, SOGEPA
Chairman, Financière du Bois
Professor, ULB and ULg

Harold Boël

CEO, Sofina

Bart De Smet

CEO, Ageas

Koen Dejonckheere

CEO, Gimv
Director, Home Invest
Director, Roularta

Frank Donck

Chairman, Atenor
Director, KBC Group, Elia System Operator and Barco

Evelyn Du Monceau

Vice Chairman, UCB
Director, Solvay
Director, Financière de Tubize

Sandra Gobert

Executive Director, GUBERNA
Partner, Sub Rosa Legal

Hilde Laga

Chairman, Gimv
Professor, KULeuven
Director, Agfa, Barco and Greenyard

Philippe Lambrecht

Director & Secretary-General, Federation of Enterprises in Belgium (FEB)

Tom Meuleman

Partner, PwC Belgium
Chairman, Institute of Registered Auditors (IBR-IRE)

Jean-Paul Servais

Chairman & Chairman of the Management Committee, Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA)

Vincent Van Dessel

Chairman & CEO, Euronext Brussels

Patrick Vermeulen

Director, Truncus